martes, 6 de noviembre de 2012

Dryasdust - Demo 2012

Cold Sweat*
Deep Waters
Losing Hold
Evil Hearted**

All Songs and lyrics by Antti Expept lyrics to ** by Pentele. All arrangements by Dryasdust. Recorded in summer 2012 by Pentele in Dryasdust's rehearsal place. Mixed and mastered by Matias Helle at Drophammer studio. Moog on * by Tommi Salomaa. Cover art by Markus Räisänen.

Dryasdust is a Finnish power trio hailing classic rock bands from the late 1960s and early 1970s. Instead of just banging through the songs in maximum volume, Dryasdust's arrangements focus on dynamics. We believe that a heavy riff sounds even heavier when it's accompanied with more mellow parts. Dryasdust is a newborn band formed just about a half year ago. The members, however, have live and studio experiment from various kinds of bands since the 1990s.

 The trio was recorded live at our rehearsal place without any overdubs or editing. Only vocals and the Moog on "Cold Sweat" was added afterwards. Now, when Dryasdust has finished their first demo they are starting to fix dates for upcoming gigs. Dryasdust is looking for a record label that is interested in publishing our future releases, taking care of promotion and organizing gigs.

Fb / Download

No hay comentarios: